The Book of Origins by Lawrence Millman

Local Author New Release: The Book of Origins

Lawrence Millman is a local New England author from Cambridge, MA. His latest release is a satirical short story collection featuring pop culture icons and other players from history, fiction, and theology.

The Book of Origins by Lawrence Millman

Publisher: No Frills Buffalo
January 4, 2019
159 pp

Description:

Lawrence Millman’s The Book of Origins is a rattle-your-brains collection of tales in the tradition of George Carlin, Jonathan Swift, and Italo Calvino, but not Jane Austen or Henry James. It is a celebration of an increasingly rare phenomenon — political incorrectness. In its pages, you will learn about a highly moral man who refuses to marry his grandmother, God’s failure as a Supreme Being and his subsequent retirement, a man given a prison sentence for writing a novel, a highly moral young man who refuses to marry his grandmother, the kickboxing competition of God and Satan, Harry Potter’s afterlife as a used car salesman. a U.S. president who decides to attack other countries because he’s horny, a barely educated Middle American who’s offered the Nobel Prize in Physics, and numerous other undocumented incidents in our planet’s history.

Amazon Button

More About the Author

Lawrence Millman is an established author, having written sixteen other novels, all varying in eclectic genres and is a resident of Cambridge, MA.

Author’s Website: lawrencemillman.com



Rebecca Skane

Rebecca Skane is the editor-in-chief for the Portsmouth Review. She holds a Bachelor of the Arts degree from Lawrence University in Wisconsin and resides in Portsmouth, NH with her husband and two children. She is the founder of The Portsmouth Book Club which boasts over 1,000 members. She also doubles as a professional escapist. Her genres are scifi and fantasy, both adult and young adult - but she often reads outside of her preferred genres. You can follow her on GoodReads. Aside from her love of good books, she is a professional website developer, content editor, and SEO expert. You can visit her web design and development site at RebeccaSkane.com.


© Copyright 2019 The Portsmouth Review - All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service 

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google PlusCheck Our Feed